Relays Banner


Welcome to the 60th running of the world-famous Mt. SAC Relays!  We are pleased to be partnering with Brooks Running yet again to bring this meet to you. They have been a wonderful partner and their commitment to the athletes and coaches that make this sport so exciting should be clear to all.  Their longstanding commitment as presenting sponsor to this venerable and historic event is impressive and appreciated.   We also want to mention the good people of Gatorade, IN-N-OUT Burger, and the LA84 Foundation. Their support of our efforts to bring the Mt. SAC Relays to yet another group of athletes and coaches in this, our 60th year, is crucial and we hope you can find the time and opportunity to express your appreciation to them as well.

We will be at El Camino College in Torrance, California again this year while construction continues on our completely rebuilt Hilmer Lodge Stadium.  We are grateful for the willingness of the staff and administration of El Camino to open their facility to us yet again.  Our construction plans are moving along on schedule and we eagerly anticipate bringing the "Relays" back home very soon and completing final preparations to host the USA Track and Field Olympic Trials in 2020.

Last years meet gave us six world leading marks: two National Collegiate Records, two Paralympics world records, two meet records, seven NCAA DI season leading marks, fifty NCAA DI top ten marks and two high school national leading marks. (Cooper Teare's 4:00.16 mile was the #2 mile performance in California history and the #10 best in U.S. history.) It was a great year and this year's meet is already shaping up to be every bit as good.  Early interest shows once again that the best teams and athletes desire to be a part of the history and magic that is the Mt. SAC Relays.

In conclusion please let me share with you that our staff's desire is to also be a part of the magic.  We remain as committed as always to putting 'athletes first' and providing each and every one of you with a platform set up to provide for your ultimate performance.

Best of luck to all of you and thank you for your support and participation.


Doug Todd
Mt. SAC Relays

Doug Todd Picture

We look forward to serving your needs and wish all of our competitors, coaches and fans a great time at Mt. SAC.

Picture Ron Kamaka Picture Doug Todd Picture Tim O'Rourke Picture
Brian Yokoyama Ron Kamaka Doug Todd Tim O'Rourke
Relays Information Director University Director Community College Director High School Director
Special Events Executive Team
Joe Jennum
Executive Director/Dean/Athletic Director
Doug Todd
Special Events Director/Director of Track and Field - Cross Country
Debbie Cavion
Assistant Athletic Director
Ron Kamaka
Head Track and Field Coach
Don Ruh
LA84 Youth Days Director
Brian Yokoyama
Sports Information Director
Mt. SAC Relays Executive Committee

Carol Baker, Debbie Cavion, Jill Dolan, Bill Eastham, Jim Friesen, Mike Goff, James Gonzales,
Joe Jennum, Ron Kamaka, Bob McGuire, Tim O'Rourke, Don Ruh, Doug Todd,
Kenneth Walter, Brian Yokoyama, Sid Young

replace with your keywords replace with your keywords replace with your keywords replace with your keywords replace with your keywords replace with your keywords replace with your keywords replace with your keywords